Local Comic Artist Tim Sale Featured in Seattle PI Article

Tim Sale pic Taken From The Seattle Post Intelligencer

Tim Sale pic Taken From The Seattle Post Intelligencer

I was browsing the Seattle Post Intelligencer the other day when a familiar name and face appeared in front of my eyes.

It was an article about my neighbor and BFF in the 7th and 8th grade’s big brother Tim Sale.

Waves of memories from the past filled my mind, but mainly the ones of a more carefree time when his little sister, Margaret & I would ride our bikes all over town and simply pass the time of day doing not much of anything.

It was always fun visiting her home because the Mom was very involved inN.O.W. and womens issues, and her Dad was enthusiastic about the book he was writing (Seattle Past To Present, By Roger Sale).

The brother, Tim, an artist, furiously and continually drew incredible comic designs up in his room hour after hour.

At first I thought he was copying Conan The Barbarian Comic’s but later on, after looking at a lot of his work realized he was truly talented beyond any comic artist I had seen before.

Tim was a moderately quiet person to be around and well liked among the neighborhood kids. He didn’t know it but a lot of the girls had big crushes on him. This is a fact, I know it to be true because my sister who is a bit older than Tim had all the inside privy.

Perhaps that was part of his charm knowing that a ton of girls thought he was the cat’s meow … and he had no clue.

I would If I had been in Seattle I would have jumped at the opportunity to go to his book signing at the Pike Place Market.

Congratulations to you Tim for all of your success!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. createmo
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 05:14:13

    Thank you for your website 😉
    I made with photoshop backgrounds for myspace and youtube and ect..
    my backgrounds:http://tinyurl.com/6ptkxd
    have a good day and thank you again!

    Reply

    • seattlegirlmakesgood
      Dec 06, 2008 @ 07:53:49

      Hi and you are welcome! Even though I live in So Cal I visit Seattle and the surrounding areas often. Is there a different URL in which I can visit the link you gave in your comment below? “Thank you for your website 😉 I made with photoshop backgrounds for myspace and youtube and ect.. my backgrounds:http://tinyurl.com/6ptkxd have a good day …” Thanks, Susan A, SeattleGirlMakesGood

      Reply

Leave a Reply

